Knickers With A Twist: The Interpretation

Here it is – the fifth and final installment!webdsc_3153

It’s a bit of a stretch calling this one the interpretation, as most of these challenges have had a hack or two, but I tried to go that step further with this one.

Look at this amazing cotton spandex from Orinoco Designs. Rainbow plaid? Yes please! Not only does she look pretty, but she’s deliciously soft also. Would you like to win some? Go on….
a Rafflecopter giveaway

The mesh used in this one is from Booby Traps. I think. I bought it a really long time ago.

webdsc_3147So. Hacks. For this pair I followed the directions from Beverly Johnson’s Craftsy class and added a godet. Mostly because it sounds fancy, but also because it looks cool. In the class, Beverly uses lace for the godets and leaves the lovely scalloped edge open (open? unfinished? not encased in elastic like the rest of the leg). However, because I’m using mesh and the edges need to be finished, I used picot elastic as usual.

I also lowered the waistline by three inches. Scandalous!

webdsc_3152

And that’s pretty much that. You know the drill by now. Thanks for letting me flash you my knickers. Thanks also to Brooke for playing along and to Jess for brainstorming the whole shebang. I’m off to continue bra making so I basically have a brand new underwear drawer to start the new year. Spoiler: it’s not even a drawer. More of a tub. A nice tub though. A felt bucket, if you will.

webdsc_3150

Leave a Reply

