Bra vs Bralette {Orange Lingerie Marlborough Bra + Ohhh Lulu Romy Bra part two}

Once again, this is a post about underwear. I’m wearing some. Probably NSFW.

Part One can be seen here.

Meanwhile, look at all my new beauties! Woo hoo!

webDSC_0704

From L-R: Romy bra, Romy bra, copy from RTW bra, Marlborough bra and Marlborough bra. All the knickers are the same pattern and are self drafted from this Craftsy class.

Where do you get stuff?

Romy bra by Ohhh Lulu.

Marlborough bra by Orange Lingerie.

Most of the supplies are from Booby Traps and The Remnant Warehouse.

My wires are from Sew Squirrel. They also have beautiful kits if you’d prefer a one stop shop.

Here’s another Marlborough that I’m not going to say much about because it’s exactly the same as the one in the last post. Both the lace and velvet are stretch, so the bra is lined with nude bra lining. I wanted a bit of the scallop on the knickers, so didn’t take the picot elastic over the lace parts on the legs.

webDSC_0691

This next Romy bra I did change a little bit. I moved the point where the back of the straps attach because they were a bit too wide for me (now they are more towards the centre of my back). I also widened the back strap and eliminated the closure, so it just pulls on over my head. It’s super comfortable. This time I didn’t line the side cups so the skin would be visible through the holes (oh how scandalous!). That also makes for a slightly more relaxed fit. I still find it quite a nice shape for a wireless bra, I think it’s the princess seams and the fact that I use mesh for the lining.

webDSC_0672

Here’s the inside:

webDSC_0671

And on. Sigh. The perfect weekend set.

webDSC_0663

8 thoughts on “Bra vs Bralette {Orange Lingerie Marlborough Bra + Ohhh Lulu Romy Bra part two}

  1. All your bra sets look awesome! I love the colour combos you’ve used πŸ˜„ I’ve just cut out a Romy bralette from scuba fabric and lining with stretch mesh so will see how that goes (I don’t need support!) – first time making this bra so was interested in your review. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These sets are all so lovely and professional-looking! I can’t even choose my favorite. Maybe the last Romy here with the funky fabrics. And thank you for modelling them for us, it’s so satisfying to see that they really do fit right.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

